CUSTOMER REVIEWS
As a small business its important for us to hear feedback from our existing customers so we can improve our business, as well as it is for new customers to see what our existing customers thought of the service they received. If we have carried out some work on your vehicle recently and you would like to leave a review for us to post up on here, please CLICK HERE to go to our reviews page.

We will NOT publish any customers e-mail addresses, vehicle registration numbers or phone numbers on this web-site. We would just like to say a big thank you to all of our existing customers for giving us the chance to have their business.
CUSTOMER REVIEWS WE'VE RECEIVED
Tony Morgan 08-11-2016: Work is always top notch.

The service and attention to detail received from Back To Life Cars is exactly what you'd expect from a professional garage.

Karen Owens 08-01-2018: Chris of Back to Life Cars did an amazing job on our Chevrolet Pick up 3100. It had a lot of repair work required and Chris has transformed it, can't wait for the 2018 Summer season now to show it off. Well done and thanks Chris for an amazing job done.
Bill and Karen Owens

Mike Sessions 20-04-2018: Chris did a service and repaired the power steering on my Corvette Stingray C3, Plus a few other jobs that needed doing. He certainly knows his American cars. Great job Chris. Now to get the engine mounts replaced! I will spread the word!

Andrew Nicholls 27-07-2018: Well I’d just like to say a few words about Chris at Back to life cars,
I bought a 69 fastback mustang in from the States late last year knowing there were many issues that needing addressing,
Not having much free time myself I decided to put it in the hands of Chris,
Within the first half day of going over the car it soon became apparent that it was going to need a lot of work to make it safe and road worthy following a huge amount of work that had already been carried out in the USA, none being finished off to any sort of acceptable standard,
So Chris started to delve in....
At every stage of works - Chris sent me photos and full description of what was defective and why and how he intended to correct, together with a fair estimate of costs,
I have to say that I never at any point felt uneasy with Chris’s advice, specification and guesstimate of costs,
With the Aston Martin and Classic car background I admired him for a comment he made..’if you’re gonna do it - do it right’
After 3 months in his unit addressing many issues inc engine, suspension, steering, braking, body, interior and electrical works I eagerly set off with my car trailer to bring her back home,
As most of us car nuts are very careful with who we trust to work on our pride and joys I can truly say that I am sticking with Chris at back to life cars from now on.
Thanks so much Chris - top job

Paul Usher 01-08-2018: Met Chris for the first time this week. Seemed a very knowledgeable and professional young man. My 57 Cadillac had a leak on the fuel system. All lines, hoses and clips were replaced. Outstanding work and I'm really happy with the result. Will be back for a few more jobs on the Caddy in the near future!

Mark Brunker 31-08-2018: Found Chris as his workshop is very close to where I work, asked around and he has a good reputation amongst the other garage owners. And glad I did as he did a brilliant job on my Land Rover especially as it not the usual sort of car he works on. Great job! Thanks Chris.

Terry Allen 12-09-2018: Met Chris a few months ago and he has been more than helpful in getting my GMC truck back on the road. He doesnt claim to be something hes not he just gets on with the job with zero fuss and at a reasonable price. Highly recommended is now my first contact if and when i need advice and work done. TOP BLOKE.

Paul Deeks 13-09-2018: After importing my 68 mustang from the states i got in touch with Chris at back to life cars and talked through with him what needed to be done to pass a MOT. The work needed was not intensive but it had to be done to a good standard therefore i was more than pleased at the tidy and meticulous work Chris did on the car. At all stages i was kept informed of all the work done, supported by clear photos of all bits that needed replacing and of when they were in situ. A great hourly rate combined with Chris's enthusiasm made receiving the mustang a pleasure. Will definitely be using back to life cars again in the near future.
Many thanks

Paul Faughnan 29-09-2018: I have a 67 fast back and Chris has completed a lot of jobs for me.
I have found him very helpful and very informative throughout sending me pictures and keeping me up to date with lead times on parts ect..
His work is of a very high standard and I would recommend him with out any reservations
If you use him you will not be disappointed
Thank you
Paul

Jamie Johnstone 13-10-2018: Well, what can I say. Thoroughly impressed by Chris's, workmanship, professionalism and attention to detail on my 77 Pontiac and done with a passion that is rare these days.He updated me with pictures and video, through every step of the work performed. For a young guy, he definitely know's what he is doing. I would have no problems recommending him. Don't second guess yourself, here is the guy you want, to work on your pride and joy!

Paul Samouelle 23-11-2018: I found Back to life cars by accident whilst looking at some ads in a classic car mag so I called and spoke to Chris. I was impressed by the fact that he could restore my car exactly the way I wanted and at a speed that I wanted.
My 68 Olds Cutlass was appraised in a short spell and we set to work on ordering the parts we needed. Chris always let me know when additional work was found to be required and believe me when you start stripping down a car there is always things you don't consider. As you can see in the previous projects I had a lot of work done and now the car is 2 months after finishing its amazing how good the car is and I get loads of comments on the workmanship thats been carried out. I would thoughly recommend Chris for any work thats needed, whatever the car. In fact Im looking for the next project for him to tackle.
If anybody want to see whats been done to my car ask Chris to let me know and I will arrange for you to come down and have a chat. Thanks Paul

Zack Armstrong 03-03-2019: Chris changed the head gaskets on my 1967 Chevy El Camino and also fitted and re-wired my chrome alternator. I also had some headers and a few other small bits and pieces done to improve my truck. He did a great job on everything, sent me detailed photos along the way and also kept me updated daily on the progress he made. Very friendly service and a very knowledgeable and helpful guy.

Jon French 15-03-2019: Chris just did some repairs on the steering on my '68 Mustang. Really nice guy who knows what he's talking about. A pleasure to deal with.

Andrew Tisi 24-03-2019: My 1962 Corvette C1 is now firing on all cyclinders and roaring as it should. I would fully recommend Chris for his work. I was kept fully posted at all times during the servicing & upgrades. Many thanks Chris.

Riccardo Godfrey-Bonnici 02-06-2019: Booked my 71 Chevelle in with Chris at Back to Life Cars recently. My car needed a lot of work: a new engine fitted, plus all the parts, a new heater matrix, a new wiper switch, and a rev counter fitted.

Chris did a first class job,sending me regular updates and photos so I could see how my car was coming on.

If you own a yank, and it needs work, repairs or servicing... Chris is the man!

Esther Cowlbeck 16-06-2019: Chris is very knowledgeable and helpful. He's friendly and straight talking and certainly won't rip you off. He's fixed problems on my Triumph GT6 that other mechanics failed to. He takes the time to look at a problem and work out how to solve it. He's a proper mechanic, rather than just a fitter, and there's not too many about any more. I'll be taking it back for more work on it and also my mustang. I can't recommend Back To Life Cars highly enough.